Skip to content
Khanewal.com.pk

How To Remove All Your Google Web History?

2 min read

How To Remove All Your Google Web History?

As most of you already know, Google keeps a tab on pretty much everything you do on a Google
site, provided that you signed in on any one of these websites. Everything you do is recorded,
and can be used against you in the future. Search data can reveal particularly sensitive
information about you, such as facts about your location, interests, age, religious views, and so
on. You can, however, choose to not be so vulnerable, and can remove all of your Google web
history to protect yourself from an unforeseen eventuality.

In this post, I'll show you how to remove your entire Google web history.

Before we begin, please note that any data you remove will be deleted permanently. Google
keeps a lot of useful information that helps you find what you're looking for faster. It gives you
quick access to webpages you've visited in the past, and even lets you know in search results
which pages you've visited, and when. This information can be useful if you're a power user, and
like to get things done quickly.

But if you still want, you can go ahead and erase your entire web history. You can also pick and
choose individual items to remove, so that you won't lose everything.

Delete your Google Web History

Follow these steps to partially or completely.

Step 1: Visit your Google History page at https://www.google.com/history. Alternatively, you can
click the gear icon on the upper right corner of a search results page, and then go to Search
history.

Step 2: Click on the gear icon again, and then go to Settings.

Step 3: Click on the delete all link. You'll be prompted for a confirmation. Click on Delete all
again, and your entire search history is gone!

Step 4 (optional): Click on the Turn off button on the Settings page to stop Google from storing
your history again.

If you don't want to delete your entire history, you can select individual items from the History
main page, and delete them. This, by no means, implies that Google has nothing more to do
with your data. They still keep some of your information on their servers for auditing and other
such purposes. But at least your personal data is off the line now, and isn't susceptible to
leaking out into the wrong hands.

Comments